32nd Annual International Speech Symposium 2021

Waheguru ji ka Khalsa! Waheguru ji ki Fateh!

After a gap of one year, we are very happy to welcome you to the virtual version of the Hemkunt Foundation’s 32nd Annual International Speech Symposium. The various sessions of the symposium, which are usually over one weekend, have been spread over 2 weekends to make it convenient for everyone to join from different time zones.

Participants and their families will find all relevant information regarding the virtual experience on this page. Details will be updated over the next few weeks as we come closer to the Symposium. Please check in often!



SYMPOSIUM SCHEDULE

Saturday: July 10th, 2021

9:00-10:30am PST
12:00-1:30pm EST
5:00-6:30pm UK
7:00-8:30pm Kenya

Virtual Training Meeting for Judges

Sunday: July 11th, 2021

9:00-10:30am PST
12:00-1:30pm EST
5:00-6:30pm UK
7:00-8:30pm Kenya

Trainng Meeting for Moderators

Saturday: July 24th, 2021

9:00-10:30am PST
12:00-1:30pm EST
5:00-6:30pm UK
7:00-8:30pm Kenya

Zonal Convenors Meeting

10:30-11:30am PST
1:30-2:30pm EST
6:30-7:30pm UK
8:30-9:30pm Kenya

Judges Meeting

Sunday: July 25th, 2021

9:00-10:30am PST
12:00-1:30pm EST
5:00-6:30pm UK
7:00-8:30pm Kenya

Parents Meeting

9:00-10:30am PST
12:00-1:30pm EST
5:00-6:30pm UK
7:00-8:30pm Kenya

Participant Meeting

10:30-11:30am PST
1:30-2:30pm EST
6:30-7:30pm UK
8:30-9:30pm Kenya

Combined Meeting

Saturday: July 31st, 2021

9:00-9:15am PST
12:00-12:15pm EST
5:00-5:15pm UK
7:00-7:15pm Kenya

Welcome Address

9:30am-1:30pm PST
12:30-4:30pm EST
5:30-9:30pm UK
7:30-11:30pm Kenya

Symposium Groups 1-5 running concurrently

Sunday: Aug 1st, 2021

9:00-9:30am PST
12:00-12:30pm EST
5:00-5:30pm UK
7:00-7:30pm Kenya

Results Announcement

9:30-9:45am PST
12:30-12:45pm EST
5:30-5:45pm UK
7:30-7:45pm Kenya

Invitation by next year’s host

10:00-11:30am PST
1:00-2:30pm EST
6:00-7:30pm UK

Board Members & spouses meeting

All acitivities will be held via Google Meet. Link for each activity will be posted on the website.


JUDGES

  1. Judge 1

  2. Judge 2

  3. Judge 3



ZONAL WINNERS

  1. Big Apple Zone Group I

  2. Big Apple Zone, Group II

  3. Big Apple Zone, Group III

  4. Big Apple Zone, Group IV

  5. Big Apple Zone, Group V

  6. California Capitol Zone, Groups I – V

  7. California Gadri Babbe Zone, Groups I – V

  8. California LA Zone, Groups I – V

  9. California Northern Zone, Groups I-V

  10. California Orange County Zone, Groups I-V

  11. California Silicon Valley West Zone, Groups I- V

  12. California Silicon Valley East Zone, Groups I-V

  13. Capitol Zone, Groups I-V

  14. Great Lakes Zone, Groups I-V

  15. Florida Zone, Groups I-V

  16. Garden State Zone, Groups I-V

  17. Grand Canyon Zone, Groups I-V

  18. Sun Belt Zone, Groups I-V

  19. Dallas, Texas Zone, Groups I-V

  20. Tri State Zone, Groups I-V

  21. London Zone, Groups I-V

  22. London, Greater Zone, Groups I-V

  23. London, Guru Nanak Zone, Groups I-V

  24. London, Khalsa Zone, Groups I-V

  25. London, Mata Khivi Zone, Groups I-V

  26. London, South Zone, Groups I-V

  27. London, West Zone, Groups I-V

  28. Kenya, Groups I-V